moosa artstheatre

Entertaining Noosa since 1970!

Patron: David Williamson

NOOSA ARTS THEATRE INC MINUTES OF THE 50th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT NOOSA ARTS THEATRE ON WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2020

Meeting declared open at 6.30pm.

PRESENT: Frank Wilkie (President), Susan Dearnley (Senior Vice President), Jane Rivers (Second Vice-President) Sue Sewell (Secretary), Judy Hawksford (Treasurer), Di Thompson, Sue Clapham, Yvie Somerville, Russell Krause, James Lownie, Jo Hendrie, Tania Nash, (Committee Members) and 25 Members.

APOLOGIES: Dennis Dacey, John McMahon, Paul Wright, David Williams, Julie Massie, Liza Park, Con Bleyerfeld.

 MINUTES: The Secretary read the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on 27rd March 2019

MOTION: - "That the minutes be accepted as a correct record."

Moved: Sue Sewell / Susan Dearnley CARRIED

- 4. BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES: Nothing to report.
- 5. PRESIDENT'S REPORT: Frank Wilkie presented a verbal report, thanking all committee members, Mel Long, Bendigo Bank and Stella Conveyancing.
 James Lownie, Jo Hendrie, Phillip Blakeney and Tania Nash are leaving the committee.

MOTION: - "That the President's Report be received."

Moved: Frank Wilkie/Eileen Walder CARRIED

6. TREASURER'S REPORT: J Hawksford presented a verbal report, The Financial Statements are attached.

MOTION - "That the Treasurer's report and audited accounts be accepted".

Moved: Judy Hawksford/Robert Boesch CARRIED

Judy thanked the volunteers for their work during the past year.

Auditor

MOTION – That Coolum Accountants be appointed for 2021.

Moved Judy Hawksford/Jannine Ritchie CARRIED

8. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS AND COMMITTEE:

The President, Frank Wilkie vacated the chair and asked former President and Life Member, Paul Ritchie, to commence the elections. Paul ritchie announced Frank Wilkie as President as his was the only nomination received for the position.

Frank took the chair and announced that "In response to the call for nominations for the executive positions of the committee, we received and accepted one nomination for the positions of Senior Vice President, Second Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary. He declared the following positions elected:

Senior Vice President – **Susan Dearnley**, Second Vice President- **Jane Rivers**, Treasurer – **Judy Hawksford**, Secretary- **Sue Sewell**

Moved Margaret Courtney/George Courtney CARRIED

Frank read the written nominations received for the remainder of the management committee and declared the following elected:

John McMahon, Di Thomson, Russell Krause, Yvie Somerville, Maria Karambelas, Tara Long.

Frank then called for nominations from the Floor for the remaining Management Committee positions.

Robert Boesch Moved: Susan Dearnley/Frank Wilkie

Julie Massie Moved Margaret Courtney/George Courtney

Sue ClaphamMoved: Judy Hawksford/Jane RiversAllison JohnstoneMoved: Sue Clapham/Jannine Ritchie

All CARRIED.

9. APPEALS COMMITTEE:

The President then called for nominations for the Appeals Committee. The following people were then nominated and appointed: Jannine Ritchie, Nelson Tomlin, Philip Somerville, Eileen Walder, Carol Dacey.

10. APPOINTMENT OF LIFE MEMBERSHIPS- Sole candidate **Tricia Francis** was presented with Life Membership

11. GENERAL BUSINESS:

There was no further business and the meeting was declared closed at 7.10 pr	n.
--	----

Signed:	Date:
President Noosa Arts Theatre Inc	